about me

My name is Tina and I live in a rather old house in Headingley, Leeds, although I was born many many moons ago in Tastrup, Denmark.  I have lived in Glasgow, London, Manchester (well, Stockport actually but Manchester sounds so much more cosmopolitan), Carlisle and Halstead.

I am the mother of two men – they will always be ‘boys’ to me – and I have been married to my supportive, creative and unfortunately crochet-hating husband for over 23 years.

I have some wonderful friends – some of them are hookers too!  One of my friends is joining me in a new venture very soon – I am a counsellor and so is she, but that’s another story entirely.

I hate having my picture taken...
I hate having my picture taken…

I love crochet and I’ve been playing with it for about 8 years now and passionate about it for the last 4 years.  Crochet calms and soothes me, and there have been times when I have needed to be soothed.

The one thing that I love as much as time spent in solitary with yarn and hook, is time spent teaching others how to become a hooker and then, when hooker status has been achieved, I love to share cake and a good old cuppa whilst hooking together and laughing a lot.

My dream is to have a yarn shop and to make it the cosiest, the most welcoming place you can imagine; a place to while away an afternoon with hook (or needles) and yarn and to delight in what emerges.

Happy Hooking – Tina x

2 thoughts on “about me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s