Paying it Forward

Image 21

An old friend, Gilly, recently let me know about a lovely charity called Makes 4 Jake who are organizing a Crochet and Knitting Butterfly Campaign.

Image 16

I had some baby soft Drops Alpaca (DK) yarn in some pastel colours that I was using to make a blanket but then I ran out of steam… it’s a long story… anyway I thought this would be ideal for the project.

Image 14If you’re interested in helping Makes 4 Jake then you should email Rachel@makes4jake.com for the postal address. The aim is to make at least 1000 as part of the 2015 Butterfly Awards – a national event for babyloss.   It also enables the charity to provide butterflies for memory boxes for bereaved parents and acknowledgement packs for miscarriage.

Image 13

The Makes4Jake website has links to some free crochet and knitting patterns and I also found this simple tutorial by ShopEtsy on YouTube, which I used to make these little beauties.

photo 1-51

I hope they will bring even a small smile to the faces of the recipients.

Happy days

Tina x

2 thoughts on “Paying it Forward

Leave a Reply

