A little corner of kitchy loveliness

 A warm welcome

Last week I spent a gorgeous few hours with treasured friends in Mrs Gales, 79 Street Lane, Roundhay, Leeds. This was my second visit and I just couldn’t resist taking a few pics to share with you.

Mrs Gales 5

The whole place is just so, well ….. cute and I felt right at home amidst the crochet blankets, which are everywhere, the mismatched cups and saucers and of course a whole array of freshly-baked homemade cakes and scones.

Mrs Gales 4

I had a really delicious mushroom and cheese omelette with a side salad, several cups of tea and yes, I succumbed to a fatless sponge cake with masses of cream (not fatless at all) and what I think was homemade jam – beyond delicious.

Mrs Gales 2

By the time I remembered that I had wanted to photograph all of this deliciousness, I had eaten it all – sorry. You’ll have to head down there to try it for yourself and in the meantime, I’m making a note to myself to strive to be more ladylike.

Mrs Gales 3

Chatting to the lovely women who own and run this little gem in Leeds, I have learned that there is a ‘Knitting and Natter’ session every other Wednesday 6pm-8pm – I’m definitely going to have to pop in for the next one – everyone is welcome – yay!

Happy days

Tina x

Leave a Reply

